NanotechItaly 2012


Introductory plenary lectures:

Prof. Luigi Nicolais, President, National Research Council, Italy

Dr. Stuart Parkin, IBM Fellow Manager, Magnetoelectronics Almaden Research Center IBM Research and Stanford University, USA

Dr. Christos Tokamanis, Head of Unit “Nano and Converging Sciences and Technologies”, DG Research, European Commission


Confirmed speakers:

Sophia Antimisiaris, B.Pharm, PhD, Dept. of Pharmacy, University of Patras, Greece

Paolo Ariano, Center for Space Human Robotics@PoliTo, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Italy

Giovanni Baldi, R&D Manager, Colorobbia, Italy

Diego Basset, Director, Nanofab and Interuniversity Coordination of Veneto for Nanotechnology (CIVEN), Italy

Fabio Boccuni, Dept. of Occupational Medicine (formerly ISPESL), Italian Workers Compensation Authority (INAIL), Italy

Stefano Borini, Principal Researcher, Nokia Research Center (Cambridge UK Laboratory)

Anna Luisa Costa, Institute of Science and Technology of Ceramics (CNR-ISTEC) and Coordinator of Sanowork project, Italy

Aldo Di Carlo, Co-Director Center for Hybrid and Organic Solar Energy (CHOSE) and Dept. Electronics Engineering University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, Italy

Enrico Drioli, Professor, Italian Institute on Membrane Technology (CNR-ITM), Italy

Andrea Ferrari, Professor of Nanotechnology, Nanomaterials and Spectroscopy Group, Engineering Dept, University of Cambridge, UK

Inge Genné, Institute for Technological Research (VITO) and Coordinator of the Nano4water network, Belgium

Jean-Charles Guibert, Director, Minatec, Grenoble France

Pekka Koponen, CEO, Spinverse, Finland

Georgios Katalagarianakis, Programme Officer, DG for Research & Innovation, European Commission

Laura Meda, Istituto ENI Donegani, ENI Spa, Italy

Luigi Occhipinti, R&D Manager, STMicroelectronics, Italy

Michael Roeper, Vice President R&D Cooperations, BASF, Germany

Marco Romagnoli, Director of Operations, PhotonIC, APIC Corporation, USA

Nora Savage, PhD,  Nano Team Lead Environmental Engineer, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), USA

Florian Schellauf, Issue Manager, Technical Regulatory Affairs COLIPA, The European Cosmetics Association

Rafi Semiat, Faculty Dean, Director of the Grand Water Research Institute and Head of the Rabin Desalination Laboratory at the Technion, Israel Institute of Technology

Olga Shenderova, Head of the Nanodiamond Laboratory at the International Technology Center, Raleigh, North Caroline and Adamas Nanotech, USA

Louis Shenkman, Professor of Medicine, Tel Aviv University and coordinator of the EU project SaveMe, Israel

Fabrizio Stocchi, Director, Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders Research Centre at the IRCCS San Raffaele, Rome, Italy

Nava Swersky Sofer, Founder and Co-Chair NanoIsrael, Israel

Meni Wanunu, Professor, Nanoscale Biophysics Laboratory, Department of Physics, Northeastern University, Boston, USA

Roberto Zocchi, President, Centro Sviluppo Materiali


See the NanotechItaly 2012 program at the following link: